Suddenly Last Summer and Other Plays download free [PDF and Ebook] by Tennessee Williams

Suddenly Last Summer and Other Plays download free [PDF and Ebook] by Tennessee Williams year 2010
  • Book name: Suddenly Last Summer and Other Plays
  • Author: Tennessee Williams
  • Release date: 2010/12/12
  • Publisher: PENGUIN BOOKS LTD
  • Language: English
  • Genre or Collection: Poetry and Drama
  • ISBN: 9780141191096
  • Rating: 8.52 of 10
  • Votes: 476
  • Review by: Joel Martell
  • Review rating: 7.76 of 10
  • Review Date: 2018/10/26
  • Total pages: 224
  • Includes a PDF summary of 21 pages
  • Description or summary of the book: These three dramatic works by Tennessee Williams explore the darker side of human nature and are haunted by a sense of isolation and regret. 'Suddenly Last Summer' is the starkly told story of Catherine, who seemingly goes insane after her cousin Sebastian dies in grisly circumstances on a trip to Europe. 'The Milk Train Doesn't Stop Here Anymore' is a passionate examination of a wealthy old woman as she recounts her memories in the face of death, while in 'Small Craft Warnings' a motley group of people - including a blowsy beautician, a discredited alcoholic doctor, a vulnerable waif and two gay men - sit around a seedy bar on the Californian coast, each contemplating their own desperate fate.
  • Estimated reading time (average reader): 10H53M20S
  • Other categories, genre or collection: Plays, Playscripts
  • Available formats: WORD, DOC, AZW, EPUB, RTF, SNB, TXT, PDF. Compressed in ZIP, GZ, DEB, AZW, RAR, ALZ
  • Download servers: BitShare, EliteTorrent, FreakShare, Torrent, MEGA
  • Format: Paperback
  • Approximate value: 12.30 USD
  • Dimensions: 129x198x13mm
  • Weight: 168g
  • Printed by: PENGUIN CLASSICS
  • Published in: London, United Kingdom

More books in English

More books of 2010

More Books of Tennessee Williams

More books of the genre or collection Poetry and Drama